Bourgogne-Franche-Comté is the official name of one of the new regions of France which was formed by merging the two former administrative regions of Burgundy (Bourgogne), and Franche-Comté. The regional capital is Dijon. It is made up of the following eight departments: Côte-d’Or, Doubs, Haute-Saône, Jura, Nièvre, Saône-et-Loire, Territoire de Belfort and Yonne.